Friday, October 31, 2008

Dave Weaver Throwaways

All the footage that won't be in Dave Weaver's part in the upcoming Sunday video is in this Throwaway Part.

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Deet Media Mess Around

Always good stuff form Deet Media even if they claim it's just mess around stuff.

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Sunday Spotlight #8

I'm a little late discovering Platinum Plus's Sunday Spotlight #8. These NY dudes get down.

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

New Skate Kitchen Montage

Last time I talked to Joe Bressler he gave me the impression that The Skate Kitchen wouldn't get updated much then I came across this new montage. You can't keep a good site down.

Monday, October 27, 2008

Video Game Montage

Dave Carulli created this montage incorporating video game graphics. I'd say its a well thought out and executed idea. I'd be stoked to see more stuff like this. Via: Platinum Seagulls.

Friday, October 24, 2008

Apples & Oranges

There's lots to like about Apples & Oranges including the fact that you can watch the whole video online.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Joe Krok

IAIS Skate Media put the entire Mi-Rage video online. Joe Krok holds down the ender. See the rest of the video on the IAIS blog.

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Kingpinz Montage

Deet Media posted up a sick Kingpinz montage the other day. Texas dudes are ripping.

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Haters Montage

I've got no hate from Irvine Sucks' new Haters Montage.

Monday, October 20, 2008

Lonestar Montage #2

Lots of fun looking spots in montage #2 from Lone Star Skate.

Friday, October 17, 2008


Somewhere in North Carolina these guys made a video called Cake. Here is the trailer.

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Albert Nyberg

Albert Nyberg does some seriously nutty stuff in this his latest video part.

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Hong Kong Garden Montage

It's been a while since I've posted anything from Coffee & Pie Oh My. Although it has some foggy vignetting on it, the Hong Kong Garden montage is top notch in my opinion.

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Prestige Throwaways

Colin Clark posts up another Prestige throwaway montage over at Tackyworld.

Monday, October 13, 2008

Earth From Above

I haven't posted any non-skate stuff in a while, so I thought I'd throw this out there for everyone to take a look at. Aerial photography and environmentalism seem to go hand in hand. We had William Garnett in the 50's then David Maisel starting in the 80's. Most recently Yann Arthus-Bertrand's Earth From Above series. See 39 of the 150 images here on the Boston Globe's excellent Big Picture photo blog. The full exhibit is hitting 120 international cities and New York will host the images starting in May of 2009. Via: Chris Glass.

Broke Tape Issue 6

Broke Tape does it again with Issue 6. See how New Mexico does it.

Saturday, October 11, 2008

Weekend Bonus: TC3 Trailer

Traight Clownin' 3 is looking like it's gonna be a gnarly video. peep the trailer.

Friday, October 10, 2008

Windows & Doorways Leftovers

Here are some leftovers from The Skate Kitchen's Windows & Doorways. I recommend getting the DVD which you can order from here.

Thursday, October 09, 2008

Tyler Van Duyn and Steven Gritz

The Denver Shop welcomes Tyler Van Duyn and Steven Gritz to the team. I miss the old days when the Denver Shop made monthly montages.

Wednesday, October 08, 2008

Love & Focus

Love & Focus is a video coming out of the Charlotte scene.

If you had trouble with yesterday's post try again with the new instructions, hopefully that works out for everyone.

Tuesday, October 07, 2008

Suffolk Skatepark Survey

The city of Suffolk, VA is conducting a survey about skateparks. Go fill it out and let them know that a street plaza is the way to go. Thanks to Shane G for the heads up.

Shred Love Montage

Trailer grinds, grinding wood, huge tuck knees, and raw California street skating. It's the new Shred Love Montage. OK, so refreshing doesn't work but if you put your cursor in the address bar then hit enter it should reload the page then you can watch the video. If not, then go to the main page then Gallery then Monday Matinee then click on Watch For Subliminal Messages. Or try this direct link to the Quicktime file. Fuck...

Monday, October 06, 2008

Division East Throwaway

Davy Marrero just put together a throwaway montage for Division East.

Saturday, October 04, 2008

Weekend Bonus: Quickflick 2

Australia's Slam Magazine brings you Quickflick 2, a web video clocking in at just under ten minutes of down under shredding.

Friday, October 03, 2008

David Langston

Try and skate like David Langston this weekend.

Thursday, October 02, 2008

Toebee Parkhurst Remix

Toebee Parkhurst does a lot of good shit in this remix part from who knows what.

Wednesday, October 01, 2008

Vancouver Monatge

Gnarlie Brown has a good montage from Vancouver for everyone to enjoy.